For the love of….sweat.

1 Aug

It is hot. Not kind of hot. Not in your head hot. Just plain and simple hot. Poor Luke is not used to this weather and is now the not-always-so-thrilled object of four to seven baths a day. EEK.

I have been running with my friend Tricia and I swear I had forgotten how much sweat you could pour out of my body before 8am. It is criminal.

But all in all, we are loving our being back in the Lone Star State. Ralph is already looking for a new pair of Texas boots and I am catching up with near and dear friends. It feels so good to be home.

And free of toxins. Thanks to the sweltering heat.

Leave a Reply

