Hey, ya’ll.

10 Jul

We made it. Well, we made it to Houston and hope to have a house in the Dallas metroplex soon. Let me tell you a cross country move with two kids (and amazing help from your mom) is kuh- ray- zay. Crazy. So I am currently sifting through what-seems-like-a-million-emails trying to get settled here for the remainder of the summer. We found a wonderful gal to help while I get some work done. I foresee lots of pool time given that my children just aren’t used to this heat and humidity.

image
image

image

image

I am pretty sure we found a house and will be wrapped up in that soon which is exciting. But for now, I will be behind my computer screen or at the pool.

Happy summer.

One Response to “Hey, ya’ll.”

  1. Jen July 10, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    Glad to hear you’re getting settled in. I’m currently 4 months post move and it is finally starting to feel less crazy. Enjoy the new digs (and the pool).

Leave a Reply

