Two moments for the memory books.

14 Dec

image

After the Nutcracker….

Me:  What was your favorite part.

Gia: ummm, I’m not sure but the emergency was really scary.

Me:  (quite perplexed) What emergency?

Gia:  You know.  When that rat had to go to the doctor.

Gia and I talking before she goes to bed….

Gia:  Mommy will you go home when you take me to college.

Me:  Yes.  I will always be there for you and you will be so happy for me to go.

Gia:  reaching over to give me a tight hug.  Please don’t go.  I will miss you so much.  Just love with me at college.

Pretty sure she will change her mind about the college thing.  I’ll take it while I can get it.

One Response to “Two moments for the memory books.”

  1. Tonia December 14, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

    That’s awesome! My favorite part of Nutcracker is when it’s over. ha ha ha.

Leave a Reply

