How to make a Wonder Woman costume without going to the store.

27 Oct

image

image

Last week, Gia informed me at bedtime that the next day was super hero day and her four year old life would be over if she did not have a costume.  So, I did exactly the opposite of what my over achieving crafty friends do and went to bed.

The next morning after working away I realized I was not going to get away without making some kind of costume.

What we had:
– navy blue skirt
– red henley
– red cape in costume box
– gold Christmas ribbon
– princess tiara
– construction paper
– double sided tape
– the internet

What we (ahem, I) did:

– printed out two Wonder Woman logos
– covered the princess tiara with yellow construction paper
– taped logos on cape and tiara
– dressed G in skirt and shirt
– made a belt and cuffs from Christmas ribbon
– taught G the Wonder Woman shield

I think it turned out pretty cute.  And of course, when I picked her up from school she was just wearing the skirt and shirt.  Gah.

2 Responses to “How to make a Wonder Woman costume without going to the store.”

  1. IHW October 27, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    PEFECT!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to make two Advent Calendars in less than 45 minutes. (Almost.) « Bull and China. - December 1, 2011

    […] should come as no surprise given my past efforts that I was less than prepared for December 1st.  My friend Laura always has these fantabulous […]

Leave a Reply

