The bull and the china.

10 Oct

I have this friend that said when she first met me she could not for the life of her figure out why my blog had the name of “Bull and China”. And then she met my family. And it clicked. Almost instantaneously.

Gia is my little bull- just like her mommy.

Luke is my china- just like his daddy.

And it was so obvious the moment that each was born. Gia came fast and furious at 3:48am on her due date. Luke was LATE, then induced with Pitocin and took forever to get here. Not quite sure when Luke would have made is debut had he not had medical prodding.

They are both here. They are both amazing. And I love our life. All the bull and all the china.

Leave a Reply

