Fifteen.

6 Aug

As in fifteen pounds.   Left on my body….after Luke.

Which is really not bad.

Given I had about fifty after Gia fifteen seems remarkably doable.  However I did not lose the last fifteen pounds from Gia until after I stopped nursing.  And I refuse to quit nursing for the sake of vanity.  Thus, I am pounding the pavement, saluting the sun, lifting the weights and praying that I can get as much of it off my body as soon as possible.

Leafy greens and beans have become my  new best friends.  And brace yourself internets….I am contemplating giving up Diet Coke.

Yes, I am talking crazy over here.  However, it has been three days now and I am surviving…barely, but I am surviving.  I have heard these folk tales of people ditching the hard stuff and ten pounds just magically disappear…so hears to hoping.  Any little bit helps.  I never realized just how much I love Diet Coke until I go to eat something that I usually devour (read- popcorn, chips, chocolate the healthy stuff) and then stop because really it is not that good without my beloved DC.

So here I am.  Making small, steady changes.  I plan on sticking to the no diet coke focus for three weeks.  Then I will move to no eating after seven for three weeks (in addition to no diet coke) and finally, limiting myself to one sugary sweet indulgence a week.

I don’t know if I can lose any weight right now while I am nursing.  So if I can’t I should just create the best habits possible for when I stop.

Oh, and I am running a marathon in November and a half in December.  And then LA Marathon…whenever that is.

Healthy, healthy, healthy.

Any tips for losing weight while nursing?  Those last few pounds?

2 Responses to “Fifteen.”

  1. Laura Valle August 11, 2011 at 1:43 am #

    Yay you! That is great! You should be proud of yourself. Giving up diet coke is SO good for your body – not just for your weight but your chemistry in your body will be so thankful for it! 🙂 I also cannot believe you are going back to running a marathon so soon. You are my hero! Way to go Allison!

    • bullandchina August 16, 2011 at 6:20 am #

      Thanks Laura! I am getting over it. I just realize how lazy I can be…and how much I LOVE diet coke. But I do think that it is really bad for you. Thanks for your inspiration!

Leave a Reply

