A mom and her SIX MONTH old boy.

18 Jul


Today, Luke is six months old.  Yesterday was his Baptism.  It seems like yesterday that he was a swaddled babe.  Swaddled no more, but always riding along on my chest.  Luke has been on eleven business trips.  He loves things that make crinkle noises and Gia is his most favorite person on the planet- well except for me.  But I am the only one that feeds him so I have that going for me.

Last weekend, I had the pleasure of heading to Utah (which seriously is one of the most amazing places in the world) for evo ’11. One of the lovely founders of Alt introduced me to Justin who was nice enough to take a couple (and breathtaking if I might add) pictures of Luke and I.

Thank you Justin!

And if you are ever in Utah and need an awesome photographer, Justin comes highly recoomended! Check him out here wwww.justinhackworth.com.

11 Responses to “A mom and her SIX MONTH old boy.”

  1. Tonia July 18, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    So cute! Post more pictures. He’s getting so big!

    • Allison July 19, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

      Tonia- I know. I can’t believe how fast it is going. It sort of breaks my heart and makes me full of joy all in one swoop. Miss you!

  2. Jane July 18, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    Boys rock 😀

  3. Holli July 19, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

    Sweet Sweet photos! Happy Baptism Sweet Luke! Welcome to the family!

    • Allison July 19, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

      Holli- we have to find a time to get together!

  4. Jacque July 19, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

    Beautiful pics! Justin Hackworth!! OMG so jealous. Did you meet any of my fav Mormon bloggers out there?

    • bullandchina July 19, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks Jaque! Yes, Justin is awesome and who are your fav Mormon bloggers? Do you know that all I do is work with Mom bloggers?

  5. Elizabeth Bass July 19, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Such gorgeous photos! Is it sad that I’m already taking notes on the things that work for Mommies even though the plan is to wait another ten months or so to start a family? 🙂

    • bullandchina July 25, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

      Not bad at all!!! Take as much good as you can from all around you because it is true….there is no manual!!!!

  6. Jacque July 19, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

    I knew you worked with bloggers but not necessarily the mommy variety! That’s awesome. I love NieNie. I mean who doesn’t?. I enjoyed CJane until she got way too commercial for my tastes. I love Taza and Sussy. Yep, I’m weird about Mormons!! 😉

Leave a Reply

