Crazy town.

23 Jun

Well, for mostly records sake (and for my own blogging defense) things have been wild around here lately. The vast majority has been work related- actually everything but one trip that I see has been work related. Which is great…tiring but great. Let’s recap 2011 thus far.

January- Luke the Duke joined the world MAJOR WIN for me!
February- not much
March- Allison and Luke to ATX for SXSW
April- Allison, Gia and Luke to Houston, New Orleans, Dallas RT to Orlando, New Orleans Dallas
May- RT, Luke and Allison to Pebble Beach, Allison and Luke to OC, Allison to Chicago, all T’s to San Diego and Fresno
June- Allison to Palm Springs and New York, RT to Seattle

Now, here is what I know is on the schedule:

July- Allison to Park City, Allison, Gia and Luke to ATX, IAH and Dallas, RT to Vegas, All four T’s to Vegas,
August- Allison to San Diego, RT to Seattle
September- Allison to Russian River Wine Country
October- maybe we won’t go anywhere???
November- Allison to Palm Springs
December- maybe we won’t go anywhere????
January- Allison to Salt Lake City

So, hello world. Does anyone have some great time management and packing light tips? They are welcomed with open arms.

3 Responses to “Crazy town.”

  1. Laura Valle July 14, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    You’re so lucky you get to do all this traveling. Ah I only wish I could do as much! It really feels claustrophobic to come back and not be able to up and travel on the weekends to another country or exciting city. Sigh. I will just live vicariously through you! Enjoy and try to stay sane! My tip on the packing – take 5 outfits that can be interchanged and mixed & matched. Also roll all your items – they won’t wrinkle and frees up more space for shoes. 🙂

    • bullandchina July 14, 2011 at 6:46 am #

      Thanks Laura for the tips! I will take whatever I can get. The clothes aren’t as difficult as the shoes. Oh the shoes!!!! I do feel very blessed to be traveling so much and doing so many exciting things. I do yearn for a bit of quite time! Where are you blogging these days?

      • Laura Valle July 14, 2011 at 6:56 am #

        Ugh – I know the shoes! It’s so difficult. When I was in Europe I’d pack 1 pair boots, 1 pair flats, 1 pair sandals (in warmer months), 1 pair of heels. That seemed to work well for me. In winter, I’d often pack 2 or 3 pairs of boots. Often less because then it gives you a good excuse to buy new shoes at your destination. 😉 I’m blogging at http://midwiferyandme.blogspot.com/.

Leave a Reply

