Anxiety induction.

16 May

So I am going to be in Chicago for 36 hours. Actually, less than that. I am going to be away from home for a total of 44 hours.

Without Luke.

So far I have been gone for four hours.

I have pumped twice.

I have called home three times.

I made a new friend on the plane.

Everything is fine.

But I am still a weepy mess. Luke is fine. Probably doesn’t even miss me. But I feel like this is the biggest deal on earth. Is the first time I have been away from him for more than five hours.

I am going to Chicago for amazing, fantabulous albeit cold fun (work). But it doesn’t change the fact that I miss my handsome man (and my super strong and smart girl too).

It is going to be gnarly….in a good way.

In the meantime, I will be searching for an electrical outlet.

4 Responses to “Anxiety induction.”

  1. Tonia May 16, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I can’t imagine what you’re going through. Hopefully it will go by real fast and you’ll have him back in your arms in no time. Have fun in Chicago…if you can.

    • bullandchina May 24, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

      Thanks Tonia- It went by slow…I had the stomach flu….yuck!

  2. salesappointment May 23, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    How did you do?

    • bullandchina May 24, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

      Holli- Luke was fine…Gia and I had a stomach bug.

Leave a Reply

