Roach spray.

3 Mar

I have always had a very vivid imagination. Gia has fortunately inherited it.

My mom loved Anne Klein perfume. For a minute. In the eighties.

Anywho, one evening after a looooong bath I was playing around in my moms bathroom.

With her Anne Klein perfume.

Pretending it was roach spray.

And I was the commercial. Suddenly, it slipped out of my hyperhydronic hands and crashed onto the marble counter.

And shattered.

Everywhere.

Long lecture ensued. We are not to pretend things are roach spray when they are breakable.

Or something along those lines.

Much like my mother, I do not often invest in nice bathroom items. I use Suave. And as the picture above shows…scrubby sponges for exfoliation and apple cider vinegar for shine in my hair.

And much like my mother, leave it to my very spirited and imaginative child to put her stamp on the one nice bathroom thing I own.

My L’Occitane soap became rice at Anya, Max and Toto’s wedding.

We had a talk.

Oh, paybacks are hell.

Funny as hell.

Leave a Reply

