Smell- and- touch -o- cam.

28 Feb

Photo by the incredibly talented Leslie at Green Vintage Photography.

One of the things that I realize with the advent of technology something is still missing.  A smell and touch camera.

I find myself trying to etch in my brain the way my kids smell and feel at this moment.  Luke is growing like a weed and Gia is already such a big girl. It makes me happy and sad all in one emotion.  I try to post way to many pictures and provide way too many scenarios of the amazing things these two do in my life for my own memory.  Everything going on in my mind I know I will not be able to remember every single thing.  And that breaks my heart.

Life comes in stages.  It just seems to me that my kids are at the best stage ever.  I remember holding Gia when she was Luke’s age and thinking, “I am going to be the worst mother ever.  I will never love her more than I love her at this moment.”  And that is just not true.  Everyday I fall deeper and more ferociously in love with her.

Yet, I keep thinking the same thing about Luke.  How can he possibly get better than he is at this moment.  I am having nightmares about him growing to fit zero to three-month clothes which is quite close to becoming a reality.

I love being a mom, I am just not sure how it is that my mom still loves being a mom to these two giant people who are her kids.  We certainly were just that much better pint-sized.

Leave a Reply

