Moby wrap is saving my life.

14 Feb


I have had every sling under the sun. Between Gia and Luke it is a madhouse of fabric. I love the concept of the sling and baby wearing, but have never been able to get comfortable. Until now.

I am working. Have been since 1.19.2011 (oh, and I was working until transition on 1.18.2011). Which is awesome. I work from home. I nurse. I work. I nurse. You get the drift. All is good.

Except for the excruciating shoulder pain from the slings. Until now. I ordered the Moby wrap. From Diapers.com (which is another amazing, awesome, thing that I will have to tell you about later.) It arrived the next day (because diapers.com rocks) and my life has forever been changed.

I can type. I can nurse- hands free! I can pick up the house. And Luke….thinks he is in the womb. Baby wearing- I totally get you. And get to keep my job. All is well in the land of T.

2 Responses to “Moby wrap is saving my life.”

  1. Tonia February 14, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    That’s awesome! You’ll have to remind me of this if I ever get prego.

    I love that picture of Gia & Luke together.

  2. Laura Valle February 16, 2011 at 2:54 am #

    I love Moby wraps! So glad you got one and are loving it too. Enjoy the baby wearing and all the bonding and love that comes with it. Hope you are doing well and adjusting nicely with 2! xo

Leave a Reply

